Our Executive Committee


Nathan Busch  National President

Nathan is the Director of Busch Joinery in Ashburton and has been a Registered Master Joiner for 14 years.  Nathan is an advocate of mentoring and giving back to a thriving profession.  

Nathan Moore
Vice President

Nathan has been member for 22 years and has been active in representing joinery on standards committees.  Nathan is a Director of Hagley Kitchens in Christchurch.

Grant Smith 
Second Vice President

Grant, a Director of Commercial Joinery in Wellington, is passionate about adding value to our living and workspaces with quality timber joinery products and  focusses on advancing training opportunities for the next generation.

Andrew Reilly
Past President

Andrew is a voice for apprenticeships and internships and a profession that thrives.  He has been serving on the Executive Committee for 6 years and believes that networking breaks down barriers and grows inclusion.  Andrew is a Director of Reilly Joinery in Fielding. 

Ian Lothian Independent Governance Advisor

Ian joined the Executive Committee as an independent governance adviser, is a member of IOD and CAANZ. 

Regional Presidents

Rob Pickup
Auckland Branch President

Rob is a Director of Total Timba Joinery coming from a background in engineering, he has been active member for 24 years and believes in the value of mentoring through knowledge sharing. 

Cherie van der Poel Waikato & Bay of Plenty Branch President

Cherie is a Director of Got it Made Kitchens and is an advocate of membership that share knowledge and promotes best practices.  Cherie as been a member for 6 years.

Bryan Frank 
Taranaki Branch President

Bryan has been a member since 2012 and is active in the promotion of joinery as an excellent career choice.  Bryan is a Director of Pace Modular in New Plymouth. 

Robin Holthusen Hawkes Bay – Poverty Bay Branch President

Robin, values professional customer experiences, and is a director of Kakapo Joinery.   Serving on the Executive Committee for the first time, Robin has been a member for five years.

Kristine Holmes Central Branch President

At Mastercraft Kitchens by Healey, Kristine is making a difference with her valuable contributions. Her passion for joinery has led her to receive the Myles Sellers Memorial Award for Outstanding Culture in Joinery in 2023. Her hard work and dedication inspire others to strive for excellence.

Anthony Neustroski Wellington Branch President

Anthony is the Director of Maymorn Joiners and has been an active member since 2007 and served on the Executive in multiple roles.  Anthony is the recipient of the Owen Wright Memorial Trophy 2023 for services to industry.

Paul Rusbatch
Nelson & Marlborough Branch President

A member since 2014, Paul is an experienced joiner – cabinet maker who loves  a challenge.  Paul has a special interest in training and giving young people a chance to thrive.  Paul is the Joinery Manager at ITM Joinery, Nelson. 

Nathan Moore Canterbury Branch President

Nathan has been member for 22 years and has been active in representing joinery on standards committees.  Nathan is a Director of Hagley Kitchens in Christchurch.

Warren Atwill
Waitaki Branch President

Warren is the Director of Joinery Zone in Timaru and an active industry advocate. He was an award winner during his apprenticeship and has been a Registered Master Joiner since 2012. Warren has also served on the Executive in previous tenures.

Kate Rule-Munro  Otago- Southland Branch President

Kate is the Director of B&M Joinery in Cromwell and has been a member since 2017. She advocates for the value of having a diverse workforce and is proactive in supporting people to achieve great learning outcomes.

Sign up to our email newsletter

Keep up to date with the latest news, events and useful information by entering your details below:

In completing this form you are consenting to receiving email news and updates from The New Zealand Joinery Manufacturers Federation Inc – Registered Master Joiners. In subscribing we promise to respect your in box. Please visit our website to view our Privacy Statement.